Image: Winners at the British Fashion Awards 2009
(Left to right: Holly Fulton, Peter Pilotto and Christopher de Vos, Christopher Bailey, Georgia Jagger, Katie Hillier)

The British Fashion Awards 2009 (BFA’s), supported by Swarovski, took place on 9th December 2009 at The Royal Courts of Justice, London, WC2.  Hosted by presenter Lauren Laverne, the ceremony saw designers, models, fashion editors and stylists, and industry VIPs joined by a glamorous line-up of guests and presenters, including Kate Moss, Victoria Beckham, Claudia Schiffer, Eva Herzigova and Dame Vivienne Westwood.

The British Fashion Awards closed the British Fashion Council’s 25th anniversary celebrations. The event recognised the most influential people in fashion today and celebrated the reputation and development of British fashion over the last 25 years.

There were 11 awards including the 25th Designer of the Year, Menswear Designer, Model, Designer Brand, The Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator and the Outstanding Achievement in fashion design. Find out all the winners here...

Swarovski has sponsored the BFA’s for four years and once again supported two awards which recognise and financially reward emerging design talent with the Swarovski Emerging Talent Awards for ready to wear and for accessories.

“Throughout the year fashion opinion formers from around the world look to British designers for inspiration. The British Fashion Awards recognise the best of this design talent and creativity.”
- Caroline Rush

“Swarovski is pleased to continue its support of the British Fashion Awards – a platform of recognition and a celebration of the best of British Fashion. As the industry continues to be a leader in nurturing innovative and unique design talent, Swarovski is proud to aid this progression, and this year we are delighted to once again support two awards: The Swarovski Emerging Talent Award – Ready to Wear and The Swarovski Emerging Talent Award – Accessories.” – Nadja Swarovski

Full press release
Winners 2009